6

Term Dates

             TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2016-17                        

Autumn Term 2016

Pupils in school:  Monday September 5th – Tuesday 20th December

Half Term:            Week commencing 24th October

Spring Term 2017

Pupils in school:  Thursday 5th January – Friday 31st March

Half Term:            Week commencing 13th February

Summer Term 2017

Pupils in school:   Tuesday 18th April – Friday 21st July

Half Term:             Week commencing 29th May

Bank Holiday:       Monday May 1st

SATs week (Year 6): Monday 8th – Friday 12th May

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT DAYS FOR STAFF  – School closed to pupils on these dates:

Thursday 1st September        2016

Friday 2nd September            2016

Friday 21st October                2016

Wednesday 4th January         2017

Friday 10th February              2017

TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2017-18 

 Autumn Term 2017

Pupils in school:  Wednesday September 6th – Tuesday 19th December

Half Term:            Week commencing Monday 23rd October

Spring Term 2018

Pupils in school:  Thursday 4th January – Thursday 29th March

Half Term:           Week commencing Monday 12th February

Summer Term 2018

Pupils in school:  Monday 16th April – Tuesday 24th July

Bank Holiday:      Monday 7th May

Half Term:           Week commencing Monday 28th May

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT DAYS FOR STAFF  – School closed to pupils on these dates:

Monday 4th September      2017

Tuesday 5th September     2017

Friday 20th October           2017

Wednesday 3rd January    2018

Friday 9th February            2018

Please click on this link to see future term dates:

http://www.suffolk.gov.uk/children-families-and-learning/schools/school-term-and-holiday-dates/#tab3